Reviews

Reviews

A SELECTION OF WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT CHALET ROCHES

“Fun, Fun, Fun – Guys, what can we say but thanks, thanks, thanks! We know we asked a great deal of you, but boy did you come up with the goods, and so re-assuring to be with on enviromentally friendly holiday. So pleased we chose the catered option with you rather than self-catered, as after such fun-filled days we needed the fabulous chalet to  relax in. Just need to arrange yet more activities to burn off the excess calories absorbed.
Carter’s, Stone’s and Jones’s Jan 2016

“What an Experience – Many thanks for arranging the perfect holiday – the attention to detail in all areas was amazing. We can’t thank you enough for arranging the various activities we requested, and for taking such great care of the needs of our non-skiers! You will definitely see us again.
Jon & Co Dec 2015

“Another Great Week – Many thanks for the fabulous hospitality, excellent food & interesting converstation! We’ll be back!
Ali & Caro March 2015

“Poetry – Roses are red, violets are blue, we really enjoyed staying with you! Thank you for looking after us so well!”
Lucy, Sam, Paula, Andy, Susie, Rob, Paul & Pete.  Feb 2015

“Thank you – Thanks so much for looking after us in every way. We look forward to seeing you again – with love from us all
The Omerod Group Feb 2015

“What a Lovely Stay– How well you catered for our pleads and needs! We had a great stay with you and were made to feel so welcome. Than you!”
Cozwel’s, Gregory’s Strignell & Bonfield’s Jan 2015

“Such a great Week – We were made to feel so welcome and had great tour guides for some novice skiers! The food & hospitality were second to none”
Mike & Lisa Jan 2015

“Unbeatable Week – What a fabulous week – the skiing, the food and amazing hosts! Andrew & Bex, you do a great job and we hope to see you again soon!
John et al – Dec 2014

“Wonderful Week – What a wonderful week – the skiing, the food and the weather! Andrew & Bex have been great as usual – back for another year in 2015 – can’t wait!”
Darrin & Emma Feb 2014

“Top Drawer” – I have eaten more cake and cheese this week than I did in the entirity of 2013 (and that’s a lot) and I hold you wholey responsible!!! You are simply Top Drawer and went above and beyond the call of duty on numerous occasions. Long may you prosper & succeed and I hope to sample the delights of your hospitality on once more in the future!”
Russell – Jan 2014

“Incredible Stay” – Thank you so much for an incredible stay, we’ve loved every minute of it! You have truly gone out of your way to make sure we all had a fantastic holiday – we will definitely be back!.”
Kat  & Niko – Jan 2014

“Many Thanks” – We cannot thank you enough for your hospitality, helpfulness and genorosity. We loved your chalet and St Gervais and we will definitely be back! We love you guys”
Arran & Danni– Jan 2014

“A Lovely Stay” – Thanks for another lovely stay!! We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay at Chalet Roches- we will be back again soon!.”
Mark & Jean– Jan 2014

“Haute-Savoie Hospitality as it Should be! – My family spent a truly wonderful week skiing in the St Gervais/Megeve area of the Haute-Savoie in March. Staying at Chalet Roches hosted by Andrew and Rebecca was the perfect setting for our visit with their exceptionally warm hospitality, comfortable and clean facilities, superb cuisine and excellent wines, convenient location including proximity of transport to & from the ski lift, daily hot tubs & so much more. Great place to ski, best place to stay”
Phil & Family – March 2013

“A Week to Remember – Chalet Roches has everything for the discerning skier! Superb food, award winning wines, comfortable accommodation, Wi-Fi, an old style hot-tub with a chimney and a sauna. But most impressive of all the Chalet is run by its two delightful owners, Andrew and Bex. Between them they supply the complete package…fun, laughter, information, transfers, cheeses etc. Our group cannot exaggerate the fun we had! The skiing, incidently, is superb!.”
Graham & Friends – March 2013

“Fantastic– The chalet is beautiful, St Gervais is gorgeous and the skiing was brilliant! Andrew and Rebecca made our stay here so special, they catered for our every need and were both so friendly, approachable and most of all a good laugh! The food is exquisite to say the least, all fresh local and seasonal produce and I can honestly say the best meals I have ever had! I would not hesitate to holiday here again, in fact we have already discussed it! For anyone wanting a lovely warm welcoming chalet with brilliant hosts, this is the place to be!”
Anna – New Year 2013

“Top Chalet – Andrew and Rebecca’s care and attention to detail mean you need not worry about anything, all your needs are catered for. First class accommodation, great food and very helpful and hospitable hosts. Hard to imagine finding a better place for the money. St Gervais itself is a sweet, authentic town and the accessible skiing area is huge. Would definitely return.”
Leo & Lynne – Jan 2013

“Great Stay – Fabulous accomodation, food, views and friendly helpful hosts. As Arnie said…”I’ll be back!’ – many thanks”
Annie and Mike – Jan 2013

“Enjoyable Week – Thank you for making this week so enjoyable. Lovely chalet, great food and interesting conversations at the dinner table! Will definitely think about coming back”
Kirsten, Colin, Wenna and Roger – Jan 2013

“Thank You – Thank you both for making our holiday so amazing. You couln’t have been more helpful, the food and wine choices were fab and the chalet itself beautiful. We have been spoilt and would love to come back”
Daniel and friends – New Year 2012/2013

“Lovely Holiday – Great skiing – a very enjoyable stay”
McDermott Family – Christmas 2012

“Fantastic Easter – Thank you so much. The chalet is so comfortable and kitted out with everything you need to unwind after a day on the slopes – LOVED the hot-tub and sauna! Wine was lovely and food was all delicious, but must give a special mention to Rebecca’s cakes – give us the recipes please! Thanks for being so welcoming and for all your gems of wisdom and advice. Best wishes”
Gleeson Familly – April 2012

“Wonderful Stay – Thank you for a wonderful stay. Warm, welcoming, homely, excellent food, drink and company. The skiing was wonderful and varied. St Gervais is pretty & welcoming and Chalet Roches is the icing on a particularly good piece of cake”
Adam & Cathy – April 2012

“My Favourite Chalet to Date –  Having been skiing every year for 25 years since I was 12, 2011 was the first year that I had to miss out due to work comittments. Therefore, I was chomping at the bit in advance of this holiday with friends and my expectations were pretty high – I wasn’t disappointed. All in all a great holiday, but made even better by friendly, helpful and attentive hosts who seem to have designed the chalet to have all the elements that you could ever need in a chalet and still manange to charge less than many other similar chalets. Best ski holiday in years!”
Di & Friends – March 2012

“Thanks – Thank you for making our third visit just as enjoyable as the first two. We have had a wonderful week and wish you all well in the future”
Adrian & Katharine – March 2012

“Lovely stay – Thank you for a lovely stay, your hospitality & company was fantastic as was the food & drink – also the invaluable advice you gave – all the best”
Carl B – March 2011

“Thank you – Thanks so much Rebecca & Andrew – you are such wonderful hosts! Thoroughly felt at home relaxing in the lounge and being pampered with all your attention – truly a very nice time”
Kim Family and Friends – February 2012

“Thank you – Fab food, great hosts! we’ve thouroughly enjoyed our stay and heartily recommend the hot-tub! Thank you so much for all your considerate help entertaining Darcey – really appreciated”
Rocca Group – February 2012

“Great Stay – Thank you – lovely friendly hosts, fantastic skiing and snow”
Fyfe Group – January 2012

“Wonderful Week – We have all had a wonderful week in St Gervais staying at Chalet Roches.  You are wonderful hosts, thank you for all your help and advice. we absolutely loved the skiing area – fantastic! Thank you for our lovely dinners and afternoon cakes – fabulous!”
Pauline & Friends – Janurary 2012

“A Great Choice – Having booked our Christmas break a bit later than we should have done, we were delighted to have found such a wonderful chalet. You really are fabulous hosts and we are very grateful for all the extra little things you did to make our stay special, plus the food & wine were every bit as good as other guests have already described. Thank you both so much & we hope to see you again.”
Richard & Friends – December 2011

“A 10/10 Experience – My husband and I cannot fault our holiday at Chalet Roches. The chalet provides superb accommodation – our room was huge, the bed was the biggest we’ve ever slept in, and the bathroom had a wonderful walk-in shower. We slept, ate and drank very well the whole week, and rate our stay in St Gervais as a 10/10 experience. We will certainly be recommending it to all our friends and returning next year.”
Julie – September 2011

“Thank you – Thanks very much for a great stay in your very nice chalet. Very glad to have stayed in St Gervais, the scenery is amazing”
Angela – September 2011“Wonderful – Your chalet is lovely, the location is gorgeous and your welcome was warmer than the superb summer weather we had. Chalet Roches and St Gervais are hidden gems and we will certainly be reccommending both to our friends. Thank you for all your help to make our holiday a lovely time for us.
Yorks Girls – September 2011

“It doesn’t get better than this – The design and quality of the Chalet exceeded our expectations. It rivalled what we have done with our ski house in California. The service and assistance Andrew and Rebecca provided was superior. Our only regret was that our stay was too short. Being avid skiers, we look forward to booking the entire Chalet for a week of skiing with friends in the near future.”
Erik & Alissa – August 2011

“Adieu – You really are great hosts – thank you!”
Ingid – August 2011

“A Bientot. – Once again a very nice week. Thank you Rebecca & Andrew.
Marielle & Jean Louis – Aout 2011

“Super – Merci pour ce formidable séjour au couer des montagne et avec le soleil. Super!!!”
Cécille et Canille – Aout 2011

Charmant – Tout est charmant; le chalet, l’accueil, la montagne et chance, un temps splendide semaine trés agreeable – á bientot et conseil aux amis”
Mme Remonté – Aout 2011

Thank you – Very comfortable and welcoming – I think we may well be back.
David & Honor – June 2011
“Merci – l’accueil à la hauteur de la beautè du lieu . Il flotte une harmonie ”
Moriniere/Chevrier – Juin 2011
Another great holiday!!! – This is the 2nd year we have returned to this chalet, and yet again from the moment I booked it all my questions and help wanted were answered, and the holiday was brilliant from start to finish. Andrew and Rebecca are fantastic hosts truly nice genuine people. Food was amazing as ever, rooms, hot tub, sauna, all amazing.
Webb Group – March 2011

Thanks  – The food surpassed anything that you could imagine, plus the wine is beyond your wildest dreams, but what made this holiday was the hosts Andrew & Rebecca. This has been the best time ever and thak you for everything. From an Englishman abroad”.
Caveen – March 2011

Thank you – Andrew & Rebecca thanks for your warm hospitality and high standards – also, thank you for your support helping Angela with her injured knee”.
Nuneaton Group – March 2011

Thank you – Royally looked after – thanks for everything”
Perrotts’ – February 2011

Once again a fantastic week – The welcome was superb, the food and wine outstanding and we even had fresh snow. Thanks Andrew & Bex for everything, we had an amazing time for the second year running”
Thomas & Powells – February 2011

Great Vacation – Thanks for making us all, especially the kids so welcome. Loved the hot-tub and sauna, fabulous rooms and areas for relaxing after a hard days skiing”.
The Davies – February 2011
Every Bit as Good as the First Time – All in all a great holiday and considering our 6 friends came with us purely based on our recommendation it was a great relief that it was every bit as we could have hoped for, although given how well our hosts treated us the first time, we really shouldn’t have worried! Rebecca & Andrew – thank you, thank you, thank you !!!!”

Bo & Family – February 2011

Thanks – What with the welcome, the food and the conversation, we couldn’t have had a better time. Trouble is, we’ve been so spoiled that I’m not sure how I’m going to cope when I get back home!! We’ll be back!

Mike & Lisa – February 2011

Thanks – Thank you for helping make our holiday! Loved the food and hot-tub.
Sally & Sarah – January 2011

Thank you – Thanks to you both for making our week a great one. You have a fabulous chalet & are wonderful hosts. Love the hot-tub, especially after a hard days skiing!
Lesley & Mike – January 2011

Beautiful chalet, excellent owners! – Chalet Roches was an excellent choice – beautifully appointed and equipped, very clean and comfortable, with lovely bathrooms and spacious bedrooms. We love St Gervais (it’s our 3rd trip, summer and winter, in 4 years) and we will be back. Chalet Roches is the best accommodation we’ve found here, and wouldn’t hesitate to return. Andrew and his wife, Becks, are genuinely nice people, who really care about their guests’ holiday. Their chalet is beautiful and the conversion was all their own work. They should be proud of it, and we can highly recommend a holiday there.”
Pendleton Family – January 2011

Superb – Food, fun and fantastic hosts. Can’t better what has already been written – keep up the good work, Brilliant!
Thompsons – January 2011

Thank You So Much – Rebecca & Andrew, nothing was too much trouble for you and your piste advice was invaluable. Great wines, lovely food and SuperDoopa Hot-tub”
Finch Group – New Year 2010/11

Thanks – I was enthusiastic about Chalet Roches before I got here, but things only got better! Fab, fab fab! Many thanks for all you did to make our stay so special!
Susnjaras – Christmas 2010

Ciao – Grazie per la sincere ospitalitá. Complimenti per la casa che é molto commodo e elegante. Speranno di rivederi.
Bellardi – Agosto 2010

Bonne Chance – Heureuse découverte chambre d’hôte superbe. Continué ainsi- Felicitation.
Nathalie et Sylvie – Juillet 2010

A Cut Above – Great chalet with excellent facilities which is run by a delightful couple who made us all feel very much at home. As many other reviews make plain, the food and wine really are of a high quality, and our experience was such that the holiday seemed to be over far sooner than we would have hoped. Great resort & great chalet made for a superior holiday all round.”
Sussex Crew – April 2010

Thank you – Thank goodness we were let down or we’d never have found ‘Chalet Roches’ Thank you both so much for everything. Delicious food, bon ski (fab snow), wonderful hospitality – definitely recommend”.
Straker Family– April 2010

Fantastic!!! Great location, great service and wonderful hosts!!! – Our trip to Chalet Roches was great. It lived up to our every expectation. Andrew and Bex were the perfect hosts and spoilt us with great cooking and wonderful wines. We are hoping to stay again for longer this time – they made our holiday that extra bit special which is what we needed. I can definitely recommend to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their evening but live it up on the slopes during the day.”
Becky & Drew – March 2010

Thanks – Good food, great wine & beautiful chalet plus brilliant boarding conditions equals and awesome holiday”.
Tom – March 2010
Thank you….. for welcoming us into your beautiful chalet. We all had a wonderful time, great food, fantastic wine, great hospitality and loved the hot-tub!”.
Brough & Co – March 2010
Sliptastically Great – We had an awesome time, both in the chalet and resort. The skiing was brilliantly varied for our groups various levels and the chalet was second to none. If it wasn’t for the fact that we never go back to the same resort twice, I think we’d be seriously considering re-booking this chalet again. Superb accomdoation food and wine etc and even better service from our fabulous hosts Bex & Andrew. Thanks”
Jim & Friends – March 2010
Absolutely wonderful! – What a wonderful holiday! Both Andrew and Rebecca are perfect hosts; the welcome was second to none, the food delicious and plentiful and the chalet superb! We had a fantastic holiday and will most certainly return.”
Powell & Thomas Families – February 2010
“Thank you – A fantastic week filled with fab food, wine and local knowledge. You are both lovely hosts and you chalet provided us with a perfect home for our alpine break”.
Silka & Harlan – February 2010
“Superb chalet, great hospitality and fantastic food! – The food was excellent, the hospitality exceptional. The chalet is lovely and very comfortable. We all enjoyed our week and will definitely come back! Thank you!”
Neeta – February 2010
“We will definitely be back! – Value for money, excellent hospitality AND fantastic sense of humour. Very easy transfers from Geneva and most comfortable beds, all amenities available and FAB sleep…”
Lina – February 2010
Thank you ….. for a great stay. We loved the chalet and we made to feel very welcome. We especially the food, the wine and the hot-tub, the cake …we could go on”.
The O’Flynns – January 2010
Thanks ….. for a lovely week. Your place is loel and we were made to feel very welcome. The hot-tub is heaven and it’s a lovely area to ski for a great holiday!”.
Keith, Emma, Alex, Carol & Mike – January 2010
Excellent Hosts Beautiful Surroundings Brilliant! – To sum up chalet is very, very nice! It is very homely, friendly and relaxed and the meals are amazing – so nice to come in from cold and smell amazing food being cooked. Without doubt one of the best holidays we could of asked for, so much so that we have booked the full chalet again in March 2011 & should be going again 2012 – think it speaks for itself”
Webb Group – January 2010
“Thanks – Thank you for a great week – good food, good hosts, lovely chalet – great hot-tub! Great skiing. Thank you!”
Phil, Kes, Jason, Hayleigh, Steve, Sasha, Neil and Rachael – January 2010

New Year – Delighted by our welcome at Chalet Roches. Loved the quietness of the rooms, the cosy atmosphere etc. We all thank you for a welcome that would thaw ice”
Dimbleby Group – New Year 2009/2010

Great Christmas –  Great time. Really helpful hosts. Mountains & snow a joy!”.
Travis, Bland and Balfours – Christmas 2009

Felicitation  Grâce á vous, nous garderons un souvenir inoubliable. Un accueil tres chaleureux!
Rivoire et Campoy – Settembre 2009

Thanks –  Superb place – loved every minute. Thanks for all your help”.
Carter (Canada) – September 2009

Thank you –  Thanks very much, great place, great hosting – all really appreciated”.
Guy – September 2009

“Fabulous Alpine Retreat – The chalet itself was set in lovely large gardens in a very quiet location but was just a few minutes walk from the delightful town centre of St Gervais. I can’t recommend more highly both the town and the accommodation, I just wish we had chosen to stay longer, hopefully we will get the chance to return one day.”
Phil & Cathy – August 2009

Merci –  3 nuits trés agreeable et des hôtes charmants dans un chalet decorè avec goût”.
Anne-marie & Jean – Aout 2009

Memorable –  Congratulations for your very nice chalet – we will remember it”.
Christine & Luc – August 2009

Merci –  Tous est chalereux ici – l’hostesse, la chambre, le jardin, l’accueil et…le petit déjeuner = excellent!”.
Stéphane et Edith – Aout 2009

Thanks –  It was short but fantastic, we will come back! Thank you”.
Von Kerkhof – August 2009

Tour de France –  We had a fantastic stay following the “Tour” – hope to see you again
Peder & Theodor – July 2009

Merci –  Heureuse decouverte que cet agreable chalet, je souhaite que de nombreux français prennent ce petit chemin au calme – bonne chance”.
C. Hanon – Juillet 2009

Chalereuse á l’image des hotes-  Plein de delicatesse merci pour votre acceuil.”.
Desalins – Juillet 2009

Thanks –  If we had hats we would take them off to you – thanks for all you help & advice”.
Gary – July 2009

Thank you –  Extremely comfortable place to stay. Your hard graft is an inspiration to us budding hoteliers”.
Mel – July 2009

“Great –  A restful stay in lovely surroundings – all comforts provided”.
Sally & David – June 2009

“Great food, great chalet, great hosts! – There was a large group of us and from the moment we were collected from the airport we were looked after. As all of us were beginner skiers, none of us knew quite what to expect and what the protocol was for the skiing, but Andrew was there to assist us with the ski hire, lift passes etc. We would have been lost without his valuable assistance. Overall it was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and would highly recommend Chalet Roches”.
Paul, Rebecca and Family – April 2009

Thanks –  Wonderful food & excellent wine. We had a great time staying here – nothing was too much trouble. Hope to see you sson”.
Kelvin & Bev – April 2009

Excellent –  An excellent week. Great skiing and location. The food was superb and the accommodation excellent – see you again”.
John & Jackie – April 2009

“Wonderful time from start to finish – Chalet Roches is a fabulous chalet superbly furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Myself and my partner and friends do not give praise lightly, so I hope that when I say that without any reservation we thoroughly recommend staying at Chalet Roches , this might persuade you to go there as we have no doubt that you will have a fabulous time”.
Bilbo & Friends – March 2009

Unbelievabvle week –  Great food, superb wine & wonderful hosts. Thank you so much for all you kindnesses. See you again – if you’ll have us”.
The Pollards – March 2009

“All that we hoped for and more – I can honestly say that nowhere was come close to providing the quality, comfort and sheer astonishing value as Chalet Roches”.
Jo London – March 2009

Thank you –  Thanks for looking after us all. Great laugh, great food, great booze & Andrew & Becs = great hosts
Vicky – March 2009

Thanks –  Very good food, superb wine and even better desserts….. Thank you Andrew & Becks for such a wonderful week – we didn’t want to leave”.
Catherine & Co – March 2009

Fantastico –  Everything was Lush!!!!”.
Clio – February 2009

Terrific –  Wonderful week, thank you for such super hospitality and great skiing”.
Chris, Lesley, Alan, Caroline, Harry, Lucy, James & Blad – March 2009

“Super, Lovely, Smashing!! – I’ll just say that we all had a smashing time both in the chalet with great food and fabulous accommodation, and also around the town and skiing area which was a revelation with few queues and amazing variety. Will definitely go back to both St Gervais and Chalet Roches and can heartily recommend both ”.
Roy et al – February 2009

“Wish I was still there – All in all this is one of the best holidays of any kind that I have had, and much of that was due to the dedicated care and attention we received from our hosts, Rebecca and Andrew who seem to be driven by their desire to provide you with a great time. If all holiday providers were as good as these guys, I might just be prepared to write reviews more often. Stay there – you won’t be disappointed”.
Vinnie & Friends – February 2009

“Beyond all expectations – The service was/is impeccable! It’s so refreshing coming across people who genuinely love what they do. The hosts care so much about their customers and are determined that everyone has a fantastic, personalised holiday. This stay has definitely helped develop the ‘bug’ I have for skiing & I can’t wait to visit again!
Rebecca – February 2009

“Excellent Ski Chalet in Great Resort – Chalet Roches is a lovely chalet (certainly the best that we have stayed in) that offers excellent value for money. St. Gervais is a relatively undiscovered resort that is both charming and extensive. The two combined make for a brilliant skiing holiday”.
Sarah & Simon – February 2009

Great Place –  Thank you Andrew & Becks for your hospitality – a lovely stay”.
Mellings & Mullins – February 2009

“Brilliant chalet and hosts – If you want a high quality chalet with excellent food and a good, friendly, lively atmosphere, I would strongly recommend this chalet”.
Brown Group – January 2009

Thanks –  Awesome stay! Thoroughly enjoyable in every way. Thanks for your hospitality and looking after us”.
Lure et al – January 2009

Superb Chalet –  Excellent week, lovely food and wine and hosts fab – great skiing!”.
Kate & Antony, Dave & Bex, Sharon & Trevor, Duncan & Claire – January 2009

“Hard to fault – Very, very nice couple who own and run this place and seem to maintain a pretty good level of enthusiasm for what they do, and they do it very well. Will definitely recommend to others”.
Toady – January 2009

“Chalet Roches was great – I have been to a few chalets before but never had care and service like this one. I spent a thoroughly enjoyable week and would definitely consider Chalet Roches again”.
Easterman – January 2009

Thanks –  Fun company, entertaining hosts, great skiing and fabulous wine!!!!!”.
Kate & Adrian – January 2009

New Year – Thanks for a lovely holiday. The chalet is lovely and perfect for all our needs. Thanks again Andrew & Rebecca”
Lambert Family – New Year 2008/2009

Christmas –  Had a wonderful week. Beautiful chalet and area. Thank you for looking after us all so well”.
Robbins & Markwells – Christmas 2008

“Alpine Charm & Comfort – For as long as I can remember, I have spent most of my holidays in one set of mountains or another, & the Alps in particular have been somewhat of a favourite of mine. Consequently, I have spent many nights in various hotels, lodges, chalets etc, but never have I had such great value as my stay at Chalet Roches”.
Sara & Joseph – July 2008

For many more testimonials on Chalet Roches or for further information please use this link to access our Contact Page